The Organization of Arab Petroleum Exporting Countries aims to foster the development of the petroleum industry amongst its members, which are Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Kuwait, Libya, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tunisia and the United Arab Emirates. The group does not make decisions on oil output or pricing

See also: www.oapecorg.org, OPEC