The G7 countries plus four others: Belgium, the Netherlands, Sweden and Switzerland. The group has 11 members but is still known as the G10. It aims to coordinate monetary and fiscal policies for a stable world economic system. The G10 signed the Smithsonian Agreement in 1971 that ended the fixed exchange rates established at the Bretton Woods conference in 1944.

See also: http://www.bis.org/publ/g10.htm, GAB