Abbreviation for the Group of Seven. A forum for the world's leading industrial nations to meet and discuss global economic matters. G7 members are Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States. The G7 has been largely superseded by the G8, the G7 countries plus Russia.

See also: http://www.g8.utoronto.ca/, G20