The Group of Twenty finance ministers and central bank governors is a forum for discussion between industrial and emerging-market countries on issues of global economic stability. It was set up in 1999 in response to the financial crises of the late 1990s and in recognition that key emerging market countries were not adequately represented in discussions about global economic matters. It comprises 19 countries and the European Union (EU). The countries are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States of America.

See also: http://www.g20.org/, G7